POINT (8.683937 50.104836)

Европейска централна банка

The ECB is the central bank for Europe’s single currency, the euro. The ECB’s main task is to maintain the euro’s purchasing power and thus price stability in the euro area. The euro area comprises the 16 European Union countries that have introduced the euro since 1999. The Bank submitted an important large terminology database for translation into Irish, for use not only for the translation of Bank-related texts, but also for general budget documents.

Европейски орган за застраховане и професионално пенсионно осигуряване

The European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA) supports the stability of the financial system, transparency of markets and financial products. The EIOPA also ensures the protection of insurance policyholders, pension scheme members and beneficiaries. ​