POINT (6.128173 49.606587)

Eiropas Investīciju banka

The EIB’s mission is to further the objectives of the European Union by making long-term finance available for sound investment. The EIB was created by the Treaty of Rome, its shareholders are the Member States and its Board of Governors is composed of the Finance Ministers of these States.

Revīzijas palāta

The European Court of Auditors is the EU institution established by the Treaty to carry out the audit of EU finances. It is located in Luxembourg. As the EU’s external auditor, it contributes to improving EU financial management and acts as the independent guardian of the financial interests of the citizens of the European Union. The Court cooperates with the Centre in the field of terminology.

Eiropas Savienības Tiesa

The Court of Justice of the European Union consists of three courts: the Court of Justice, the General Court (created in 1988 as the Court of First Instance) and the Civil Service Tribunal (created in 2004). The Court’s mission is to ensure that ‘the law is observed‘ ‘in the interpretation and application‘ of the Treaties.

Patērētāju, veselības, lauksaimniecības un pārtikas izpildaģentūra

Patērētāju, veselības un pārtikas izpildaģentūra (CHAFEA) ir pēctece Veselības un patērētāju izpildaģentūrai (EAHC), ko Eiropas Komisija izveidoja 2006. gadā, lai vadītu:

  • sabiedrības veselības programmu,
  • (no 2008. gada) patērētāju programmu,
  • (no 2008. gada) iniciatīvu “Labāka apmācība nekaitīgai pārtikai”.